Love

March 27, 2016 Sunday - 23:34

"Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come." - 2 Cor 5:17

How wonderful! I am created anew, and I am His, and He loves me.

"I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world." - John 16:33

Coming out from this season of Lent, I have a stronger sense of being in Christ. Of being His child. I feel a joy I don't understand and cannot explain. I am set apart, sanctified, and I continue to grow, to learn, to love Him.

The sadness is there. It will always be there. But I know I have a Friend who will also always be there, who has overcome the world, and who is always watching over me.


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile