kaze yo watashi wa tachi mukau

August 30, 2001 Thursday - 01:01

I hurt myself today
to see if I still feel
I focus on the pain
the only thing that's real
the needle tears a hole
the old familiar sting
try to kill it all away
but I remember everything
what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
you could have it all
my empire of dirt
I will let you down
I will make you hurt
I wear this crown of shit
upon my liar's chair
full of broken thoughts
I cannot repair
beneath the stain of time
the feeling disappears
you are someone else
I am still right here
what have I become?
my sweetest friend
everyone I know
goes away in the end
you could have it all
my empire of dirt
I will let you down
I will make you hurt
if I could start again
a million miles away
I would keep myself
I would find a way

- nine inch nails, 'hurt'

i'm a creep, i'm a weirdo
what the hell am i doing here?
i don't belong here.
i don't care if it hurts
i want to have control
i want a perfect body
i want a perfect soul
i want you to notice
when i'm not around
you're so fuckin' special
i wish i was special
but i'm a creep...

- radiohead, 'creep'

i feel terrible. i shouldn't have lost my temper just now. then we wouldn't have fought. then i wouldn't have felt depressed. (or would i have anyway?) then i wouldn't have cried. then i wouldn't have felt like i deserved to eat. then i wouldn't have eaten so freaking much! i wasn't supposed to eat anything today, guess i'll just have to make up for it tomorrow.


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile