memory

August 25, 2001, Saturday - 00:35

All that could never be said,
All that could never be done,
Wait for us at last
Somewhere back of the sun;

All the heart broke to forego
Shall be ours without pain,
We shall take them as lightly as girls
Pluck flowers after rain.

And when they are ours in the end
Perhaps after all
The skies will not open for us
Nor heaven be there at our call.

- sara teasdale, 'in the end'

Oh Earth, you are too dear to-night,
How can I sleep while all around
Floats rainy fragrance and the far
Deep voice of the ocean that talks to the ground?

Oh Earth, you gave me all I have,
I love you, I love you, -- oh what have I
That I can give you in return --
Except my body after I die?

- sara teasdale, 'june night'

kono ai wo wasurenai
- luna sea, 'love song'

this user's total entries: 13


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile