a promise

June 19, 2003 thursday - 22:36

Our Thinking vs. His Promise

It's impossible.
All things are possible. Luke 18:27

I'm too tired.
I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28-30

Nobody really loves me.
I love you. John 3:16

I can't go on.
My grace is sufficient. 2 Corinthians 12:9

I can't figure things out.
I will direct your steps. Proverbs 20:24

I can't do it.
You can do all things. Phillipians 4:13

I'm not able.
I am able. 2 Corinthians 9:8

It's not worth it.
It will be worth it. Romans 8:28

I can't forgive myself.
I forgive you. 1 John 1:9, Romans 8:1

I can't manage.
I will supply all your need. Phillipians 4:19

I'm afraid.
I have not given you a spirit of fear. 2 Timothy 1:7

I'm always worried and frustrated.
Cast all your care on me. I Peter 5:7

I haven't got enough faith.
I've given everyone a measure of faith. Romans 12:8

I'm not smart enough.
I will give you wisdom. 1 Corinthians 1:30

I feel so alone.
I will never leave you nor forsake you. Hebrews 13:5


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile