hump day

May 28, 2014 Wednesday - 22:38

welcome to the heaviness. you are an old familiar friend. sometimes i forget about you, and go about my life. but it never takes long for me to turn my head and see you waiting there. and i fall, into you, and suddenly nothing makes sense any more.

you're my secret lover, the skeleton in my closet. i belong to you, and i come running when you call. i have eyes only for you. you are constantly on my mind, to the exclusion of everyone and everything else. nothing else matters but you.

"It is a curious sensation: the sort of pain that goes mercifully beyond our powers of feeling. When your heart is broken, your boats are burned: nothing matters any more. It is the end of happiness and the beginning of peace." - George Bernard Shaw


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile