when silence falls

April 16, 2005 saturday - 00:44

inside, where there is nobody to see, where there is nobody to hear, and where there is nobody to judge, there are many hidden things.

inside my room,
it is cold
plastic flowers frozen in an undying bloom
justice watches silently over my head, unmoving,
waiting for freedom.

there are rents on the walls and tears in the ceiling.

life spirals up and down, spinning past towers of sound and fury.
what we are doing. what we have done.

i am going away, but i have to take all this with me.

words fall from my lips, but my hands are cupped beneath my chin, and words collect there, fill my palms, overflow like water. nothing more remains. they are stripped of meaning, beauty, power.

nothing. nothing.
take me away.


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile