made of paper

August 21, 2001, Tuesday - 23:38

To you,

i miss you.

what do you think, about this? you are so nice sometimes, and yet you are not. what am i to you?

we are all of us made of paper. are you who i think you are?

i wish i was close. i wish we were friends. i wish we were more than that.

what are you to me?

to you, who sometime before told me your mind:
you have made me happy. you have made me smile. you have made me sad. you have made me hurt.

thank you.

to you, whose face i see in the night:
i want to make you happy. for you, i pray for contentment, for satisfaction, for peace. i pray for love, even if it is not mine. i pray for strength, for hope, for all the things you need.
i pray that you find what you are looking for.

to you, whose hand holds my heart:
i give you the most i can offer, and that is my prayer for the Lord's blessings on you. i wish for so many things for me, for us, but above all i wish for your happiness. no matter if that is my pain.

to you:
thank you for your friendship.

There's a lot of things I understand
And there's a lot of things that I don't want to know
But you're the only face I recognize
It's so damn sweet of you to look me in the eyes

It's alright, I'm ok
I think God can explain
I believe I'm the same
I get carried away
It's alright, I'm ok
I think God can explain
I'm relieved, I'm relaxed
I'll get over it yet

- splender, 'i think god can explain'


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile