still have homework to do

August 29, 2001 Wednesday - 22:36

You can't hurt me now. Nobody can hurt me now.

Cocooned in a shelter of numbness, my eyes are dry from non-tears and my mind blank. My pain, it has been secreted away and you cannot touch it.

It doesn't matter to me now what you do. It doesn't matter what you think. You cannot hurt me now.

My heart is broken. And broken. Shredded in to a thousand pieces, each one torn again, and again, and again, and again, until all that is left is a nothingness i cannot feel, and cannot fear...
again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again again again again again......

i am not concerned anymore.

i don't need you. i don't need you to be there for me. i don't need you to love me. i don't need you to care for me.

it's odd, how nothing and everything seems to hurt, so badly and not at all. tear, cut, slash, rend, rip, split, stab, pierce, incise, lance, score, hurt, hurt, hurt. so much pain it doesn't hurt.

my heart, it is broken, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again... it doesn't matter anymore.

and i am falling, sightless, into nothingness, where all my soul resides...

falling.......

falling.....

falling...

fell..


prefix | suffix

diaryland | archive | newest entry | profile